Prayer zone for a better, empowering, inspiring, promoting, prospering, progressing and more successful life through Christ Jesus

Jet fuel…


By Bobby Schuller, Hour of Power Pastor

“…but God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”
-Romans 5:8

Jesus says in the Sermon on the Mount, “Which one of you, if your son would ask for a loaf of bread, would give him a stone? Or if he asks for fish, you would give him a snake? If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to you whom he loves?”

And God does love us just as Jesus described. The knowledge of this love, which is grace, the knowledge of the joy and pleasure that God takes when he sees us every day, that knowledge is fuel for the Christian fire.

Christian philosopher Dallas Willard says, “Grace is like fuel in a jet that gets it off the runway.” It is through grace, through charisma, the fullness of God’s life and goodness inside of me, that I say that I know God loves me and takes pleasure in me. And, because of that end response, I will live a holy life. More than that, I will do great things and I won’t live my life to try to please others. I won’t have to put on masks. I don’t have to store up things to impress people. I don’t have to worry about idle things like reputation, or treasures that moth and rust destroy, because I am saved!

Prayer: Father, I come to you in the name of Jesus asking to have a deeper knowledge in my spirit of the love you have for me and of the grace that saves me by faith so that I will be fulfilled. Amen.

Reflection: How does your knowledge and acceptance of God’s grace help you in your everyday life?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,694 other followers

