Prayer zone for a better, empowering, inspiring, promoting, prospering, progressing and more successful life through Christ Jesus

Saving every part…


By Bobby Schuller, Hour of Power Pastor

“See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are. The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know him.”
-1 John 3:1

Jesus is saving every part of me with his grace, with his love, with his joy, with his fullness. This fullness, this joy, this pleasure that God takes in me is because I have put on Christ! This fullness that he has given me, saves me. It saves me now, it saves me yesterday, and it’ll save me tomorrow. It saves every part of me and invites me into a life of eternal living right now, a life that flourishes, a life with meaning, joy, purpose, and fulfillment.

However, if I don’t know that love, if I beat myself up, if I hate myself and I render myself to all sorts of personal anguish because of guilt, I could never have that power because I think that God loves me based on merit, based on what I do. But, he doesn’t.

God sees something in me and in you that no one else can see. And if we just have faith, we can become that person.

Prayer: Father, I am praying that I am more than forgiven. That I am regenerated, restored, and resurrected by putting on Christ and taking in the fullness of his Holy Spirit. Amen.

Reflection: What do you believe is that “something” that God sees in you that is invisible to others?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,693 other followers

