Prayer zone for a better, empowering, inspiring, promoting, prospering, progressing and more successful life through Christ Jesus

When you didn’t know…


By Pastor Bobby Schuller

“He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”
-Revelation 21:4

I often think that we’re going to be surprised when we get to heaven about who’s there. I think that’s going to happen. It will be like, “Oh, you got in?”

The last book in the C.S. Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia is called The Last Battle. In it, everybody is brought before Aslan, who is a metaphor for Jesus. They are from many nations, standing before Aslan in their armor. Some nations claim that they were fighting for Aslan, and Aslan says, “Depart from me. Although you pretended to be fighting for me, you weren’t really on my side.” Some didn’t know who Aslan was but, because of their actions, they were fighting on behalf of Aslan, and he says, “Come. You were helping me even when you didn’t know who I was.”

I am simply saying that love is so valuable that it may override some of our presuppositions about whom we’ll actually meet in heaven.

Prayer: Dear Lord, I never want to presume the fate of others in regards to your kingdom. Help me not to judge others but to see your love in all their loving actions, no matter what. Amen.

Reflection: Do you see Christ in others?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

