Prayer zone for a better, empowering, inspiring, promoting, prospering, progressing and more successful life through Christ Jesus

Something about love…


By Pastor Bobby Schuller

“We love because he first loved us.”
-1 John 4:19

I sometimes wonder, although I didn’t experience this in my own life, if someone may have a relationship with God even if he or she doesn’t know it.

I know that’s an unusual thing for a pastor to say, but as I was praying, I imagined that there was a boy who had been lost when he was a baby. His parents were out there somewhere, and on his journey to find his parents, he runs into a man and they become good friends. The man decides he’s going to help the boy who is now a young man to find his father. Somewhere along the road, the young man realizes that man was his father.

I often wonder how many people are walking with God even now in their search for meaning, and they don’t even know it. I’m okay with that. I don’t know if you are. But as an evangelical Christian, I think I’m still okay with that. Because I am not above God, he is above me, and he can do anything he wants to do. And I think that there is something about love that helps us to understand how close or far we are from God, and how much we do or don’t understand God.

I think if we love our neighbor, we’re a lot closer to God than we thought we were before.

Prayer: Dear Lord, you are above me in all regards. You see the heart and know the truth about each one of us. How blessed I am to be your child. Amen.

Reflection: How do you share God’s love with your neighbor, those near you in your life?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

