Prayer zone for a better, empowering, inspiring, promoting, prospering, progressing and more successful life through Christ Jesus

Taking great pleasure…


By Pastor Bobby Schuller

“For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.”
-Psalm 139:13-14

Your life is not a disappointment to God. He sees all the skeletons in your closet. He knows all of the hidden things of your heart. He knows those things that you haven’t told anybody. He knows your past, and even knows your future, and you are not a disappointment to God. He loves you and is proud of the fact that you exist because he made you and crafted you in your mother’s womb.

God knows you and knows the deepest parts of you, and with everything that is a part of you right now, he loves you. Without understanding that, all this other stuff we do – the way we treat people, the way we try not to be angry, and all these things we do – they are a waste of our time if we do not understand God’s deep, precious, and ferocious love for us, his sons and daughters.

I cannot impress that enough on you that your life is not a disappointment to God. He’s pleased with you, takes great pleasure in your existence, and treasures you. Isn’t that encouraging?

Prayer: Dear Lord, I am encouraged by your love. Nothing brings me more joy than to know that you take pleasure in me just as I am. Amen.

Reflection: When you’re down on yourself, how does your mood change when you allow God’s love to cover you in grace and forgiveness?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

