Prayer zone for a better, empowering, inspiring, promoting, prospering, progressing and more successful life through Christ Jesus


By SaharaReporters, New York

The former National Legal Adviser to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Chief Olusola Oke has been appointed Chairman of the Nigerian Airspace Management Agency (NAMA).

A statement issued by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Senator Anyim Pius Anyim in Abuja, said President Goodluck Jonathan approved the appointment of Chief Oke and announced members of the governing boards of four parastatals and agencies under the Ministry of Aviation.

The boards and parastatals are: Nigerian Airspace Management Agency; Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria; Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority; and the Nigerian Meteorological Agency.

Olusola Oke is expected to work with other members of the Agency, among them are: Mr. C. J. Udeh, Captain Kuti; Chief Okwudili Uzoka; Ambassador Jerry Ugokwe; Mr. H.Z. Abubakar; Chief Lucky Umoru, Captain Megason, A. Chukwuma; and Group Captain John Yekorogha (retd.).

The President also approved Dr. Dan Kure as the Chairman of the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) with Onuora Leticia, Halima Tukur, Ngozi Lavender, Mr. Farouk Gumel, Mr. Amobi Nwokafor, Adegoke Dosunmu, Chief Iboro Ige as members of the Authority.

Other members are Alhaji Muneer Bankole, Dr. Al Amin, Mrs. Patricia Ntofon, Captain Shaifi, Mr. Niyi Agboola and Group Captain Henry Unaeze (retd).

The statement also said that Abdullahi Waziri Tambuwal is Chairman of Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority (NCAA).   Col. Tony Igbanoi, Capt. Sabo Sambo, Chief Frank Edonkumor, Captain Alkali, Alhaji Buba, Chief Emeka Akabueze, Captain Edward Bayo, Mr. Sokie Amakree, Captain Ruma Mohammed and Bola Odugbesan will serve as members.

The Nigerian Meteorological Agency (NIMET) will be chaired by Chief Yomi Akintola.  While Capt. Toju Ogisi, ChiefTunde Taiwo, Mr. Peter Momodu, Mrs Omikunle, Mr. Ralph Ogar, Mrs. Aletche Bimbo, C.C Nwuba and Tony Odita are to work as members.

The Minister of Aviation, Mrs Stella Uduah, is expected to formally announce the date of inauguration of the boards of directors.

Chief Oke was governorship party candidate in Ondo State in 2012.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: