Prayer zone for a better, empowering, inspiring, promoting, prospering, progressing and more successful life through Christ Jesus

A Great Shining City.


The city had no need of the sun or of the moon to shine in it, for the glory of God illuminated it. The Lamb is its light.
Revelation 21:23

Recommended Reading
Revelation 21:22-27 [ http://iz3.me/bFNS1z3Fe1A1 ]

In his book on heaven, evangelist D. L. Moody quoted an acquaintance who said: “When I was a boy, I thought of heaven as a great, shining city, with vast walls and domes and spires, and with nobody in it except white-robed angels, who were strangers to me. By and by my little brother died; and I thought of a great city with walls and domes and spires … and one little fellow that I was acquainted with … And now so many of my acquaintances have gone there, that it sometimes seems to me that I know more people in heaven than I do on earth.”

Listen to Today’s Radio Message [ http://iz3.me/cFNS1z3Fe1A1 ]

What comes to mind when you think of heaven? Heaven is referred to in fifty-four of the Bible’s sixty-six books, and the final two chapters of the Bible are a virtual travelogue of our heavenly home. To visualize heaven accurately, study the Bible continually. The more we study God’s Word, the more we can anticipate the features of the fabulous forever home He is preparing for those who love Him.

Remember: the Bible is our only authoritative source of information about Heaven.
Billy Graham, in The Heaven Answer Book

Read-Thru-the-Bible
Numbers 27-29

By David Jeremiah.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

