Prayer zone for a better, empowering, inspiring, promoting, prospering, progressing and more successful life through Christ Jesus

Many options…


By Bobby Schuller, Hour of Power Pastor

“For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ.”
-Galatians 1:10

Too often, when we think about our calling, we worry and worry and worry.
Often, I talk to students that have just finished their schooling, just beginning their careers, and they always ask, “What does God want me to do? How am I supposed to live my life?” And they really wrestle. “Should I be an attorney, or should I be a pastor, or should I be a musician, or should I pursue art?” It usually boils down to some kind of vocation, but when you read scripture, that’s not really the first place that God goes.

Rather, you may actually have two options set before you vocationally that you may do, even now, and God may have a calling for you in both. God wants you to be the right kind of person and do the next right thing.

Prayer: Dear Lord, help me find my calling in my everyday life. Wherever I am, show me who needs your love and care today. Amen.

Reflection: When have you felt the most effective in helping others?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

